Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) of St James, Bishampton and The Chapelry Throckmorton supports the work of the church. It consists of the clergy, church wardens, and elected representatives of the Parish.


The PCC is a charity, governed by the Church of England, the aims of which are to promote the whole mission of the church within the parish. To this end, we are constantly seeking to engage with the local community to support and enrich village life.


We are always keen to receive new members. If you are interested in joining us please contact Andy Batchelor on 01386 462190 or Peter Chatterton on 01386 462349. 



Below are the links to the wider church community:

Pershore Deanery


Five Alive


Flyfords Family of Churches Benefice

Bell Ringers​


If you would be interested in learning to become a bell ringer the ringers at Bishampton would be delighted to see you.  We ring for special occasions such as weddings and special Sunday services.  Our Tower Captain is Mr Martyn Palmer.


Home Group


We meet at 7:30 on Wednesdays in someone's home and watch thought provoking and memorable talks on a dvd.  Typically we discuss parts of the talk, pray, and generally have a chat.  For more information please contact Andy Batchelor on 01386 462190.


Parish Choirs

The Friends of St James Choir performs for special events. For more information please contact Rector Gary Noyes.


Church Facilities


The PCC, as caretakers of the church buildings on behalf of the parishioners, are very aware that the buildings and churchyard belong to each and every resident past, present and future.

Details of the church facilities and potential uses​


Care of the Churchyard


The care of the churchyard is undertaken by volunteers and members of the PCC.

Guidance on appropriate memorials and head stones within the churchyard


GDPR & Child Protection Policies


GDPR (to come) and Child Protection Policy.

Parish Church Council

LIcensed Priest: Rev Gary Noyes

Parish Warden(s):
St. James Church: Andy Batchelor

The Chapelry: Peter Chatterton

Parish Secretary: Vennae Dobie

Parish Treasurer: Peter Chatterton

Fabric officer: Victoria Poole

Elected PCC members:
Martin Dickinson

Bill Dobie

Deanery Synod Representatives: Delia Harding

Deputy Church Wardens: Vacant

  Rev. Gary Noyes

  Rev. Sarah


Rev. Emma Goldby


  Delia Harding

Meet the Ministry Team: